Discover the Elements of URAC’s
Patient-Centered Medical Home Certification Standards

For the first time ever, URAC releases the details of its PCMH Certification standards.

PCMH Child and Family.png 

URAC’s PCMH Certification Program identifies and addresses the essential standard elements needed for sustainable transformation from a physician practice or healthcare clinic into a Patient Centered Medical Home.

The URAC-certified patient-centered medical home: 

  • Provides enhanced access to primary care
  • Improves delivery of preventive services
  • Helps patients make healthy lifestyle choices
  • Uses the latest health information technology and evidence-based medical approaches
  • Reduces emergency room visits and hospitalizations
  • Improves care coordination
  • Provides high-quality disease management

The PCMH Certification program is one of URAC’s Provider Integration and Coordination Programs, which are designed to assist provider organizations establish a framework for improved care integration and patient-centered management.

Complete the form to download the PCMH Certification Standards v3.0 today.

Copyright Information:

URAC's Patient-Centered Home Certification Standards (March 2016) is copyrighted © 2016-2017 by URAC. All rights reserved. Copying, sharing, or distribution of this document or any part of this document, in any form, is a violation of copyright law and is strictly prohibited.

If you do not agree to the copyright terms, please do not download the document.



Download the PCMH Certification Standards

Your privacy is important to us. URAC never shares, sells, or rents any information that you provide. Your email will only be used by URAC to provide you with relevant offers or to contact you if you have requested it. All emails that you receive from URAC provide a link at the bottom to allow you to opt-out of receiving emails at any time.